RSS Feed

I like cake!

Posted on

Parrot cake

It was my birthday this week so I made this cake! I know it sounds sad that I made my own birthday cake, but I really like to bake and you don’t often get a chance to make something with lots of ingredients. When it is someone else’s birthday, you have to think about what cake they would like and end up making something pretty standard, hence why I like to make a big fancy birthday cake for myself. (I did get bought one as well, so don’t feel bad for me!)

Anyway, back to the cake. This was Jasminder Randhawa’s Parrot Cake recipe from the book The Great British Book of Baking (which is brilliant) Jasminder was a contestant on the first series of the BBC programme, The Great British Bake-Off (which is also brilliant) and baked this cake as one of her challenges. It smells amazing and tastes amazing and is quite simple to make once all the fruit is prepared. It does have a lot of fruit in it (so it must be good for you!) including two bananas, a mango, two passion fruits, pineapple, orange juice and zest, and pecans and walnuts. So it’s like a carrot cake but more exotic. All I have to say is yum, and thanks Jasminder for coming up with such a great recipe!

About CeeKay

I love all things to do with craft and art.

Leave a Reply

